BATTLE STATIONS! Smiley face has arrived!

This morning I have been the proud receiver of a smiley face on my ovulation predictor stick! Woohoo! Have called the clinic and am booked in for Monday at 2.30pm for Embryo Transfer – DEFCON 3 AND RISING!!

ovulationMy only instructions are to make sure my bladder is full, but I’m not about to burst, I can handle that. Then I will be given Cyclogest pessaries which I’ll be taking twice a day (how delightful, but an essential supply of progesterone) and Steroid tablets (to hopefully prevent miscarrying). I have already got my Aspirin 75mg tablets (this helps with blood thinning/flow) bought and ready for Monday.

The clinic will let me know if there are any issues when defrosting The Potentials so fingers crossed they’re tough little cookies.

I am feeling really rather great about all this, despite some people finding it hard to be happy for me which I’m finding quite frustrating. I need to let that go though, as they are just concerned it will all end badly again, and they have to deal with how they feel too. I’m just glad I am a more hopeful and happy person 🙂

2 responses to this post.

  1. Yay, how exciting 🙂 Hmm, strange that others are feeling like that when it’s not about them in the first place. Maybe they just want to look out for you and don’t know how to deal with it as you write.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

