Embryo Transfer in …. 40 minutes!!!!! AAAARRRGHHH!!!

Good grief the nerves have hit me!!!! My stomach is all over the place! I was grumpy yesterday and I’ve been comfort eating so I’m obviously trying to suppress the ‘worries’. I tried to explain how I feel about the transfer to my husband last night…

“I feel like I’m standing on a cliff with a new set of wings. I’m about to step off the cliff and my wings will either work and I’ll fly into happiness, or they will fail and I’ll plummet to the ground. I also realise that there is more of a chance that they won’t work so that adds to the apprehension of stepping of a cliff, as if that isn’t scary enough!”

My husbands reply?

“I will be at the bottom waiting to catch you if they fail”.

HE IS A MAN IN A MILLION! LOVE HIM!

infertility

4 responses to this post.

  1. Yes Jodie, he is one in a million. May the wind catch your wings, and you take to flight into your dreams!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Luisa on May 14, 2012 at 2:04 pm

    So excited for you! Sending positive thoughts your way, for those little Potentials in their new ‘home’ x

    Reply

  3. aww what a great hubby! Crossing fingers for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

