2WW : 3 days in and all’s well

I know it’s only been three days but if you’ve ever gone through a 2WW (the two week wait before you can take a pregnancy test to see if your attempt worked) you will know that every day is excruciating! It’s like being 5 years old and waiting for Christmas to arrive, except there’s a strong chance that you may be getting a lump of coal instead of presents. I am actually doing very well and although I, understandably, have nothing exciting to report yet, I think I’m coping ok 🙂

Knowing that so many people are wishing us good luck and sending their positive vibes, is a huge thing; makes me very humble. My lovely donor friend is excited for us too and I love that we can talk about it together. Today she told me that she couldn’t understand why anyone wouldn’t want to help somebody out if they could, and that it’s the same as organ donating or giving blood. She is truly one in a million!

I can really appreciate that this isn’t just a journey to get a baby. There are so many little excursions along the way, and all of them are soul nourishing! Life is full of hope and happiness; it’s not about being lucky enough to find it, it’s about being clever enough to recognise it.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by theonehandman on May 16, 2012 at 10:21 pm

    Hi. It is an excruciating time, I can offer no words other than hang in there. I bought my wife a TV during this time, so put pressure on your husband to treat you! He wont thank me for that will he??

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sam on May 17, 2012 at 7:52 pm

    My thoughts and prayers are with you hun xxx

    Reply

  3. i’m so excited for you! i love your attitude and approach about this cycle. hang in there – it’ll be time to poas before you know it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

