2WW: 12DPT (days past transfer)

I haven’t posted this week mainly because I haven’t been in the best of places. I don’t think it’s worked and the anxiety and mental-ness that has come with that has been rather overpowering. I just didn’t know what to put in a post.

Basically (and without going into too much detail) I feel incredibly unpregnant and am expecting AF (Auntie Flo = period) to appear any moment. The drugs I am on have made me quite neurotic and I haven’t dealt with my ‘in limbo’ status very well at all. I broke down in tears on Wednesday and fingers crossed that was the worst of it out of my system. Luckily for me, when I fall apart (and I do fall apart) it doesn’t take long for me to pick up the pieces and soldier on, which is how I feel at the moment. At work I have been able to smile, converse with colleagues, go to meetings and all other ‘normal’ stuff, but when I get home it’s like a big emotional balloon deflating 😦 If my poor hubby just touched my arm I flinched and the tears started to well up, I just couldn’t take the emotions.

Yes I have tested early and no it wasn’t a positive result, but then I shouldn’t test early then should I?

Going utterly insane and can’t stand not being in control and having to wait for what will probably be bad news. This utterly sucks.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Luisa on May 25, 2012 at 1:04 pm

    Not sure what to say Jodie, but have been thinking of you all week. Sounds weird, but out of the two of us, if only one of us is to be successful, I want it to be you, so have been thinking positively for you! Hang on in there! xxxxxxxxx

    Reply

    • Good grief Luisa, don’t make me cry at work!!! 😉
      Trust me..I’m hanging! Thank you, you silly thing, I can counteract your statement by saying that I want YOU to be successful, so nerrrr xxxxx

      Reply

  2. Posted by Luisa on May 25, 2012 at 4:31 pm

    Bless you – we’ll call a truce and just think nice thoughts then…. Is Monday official test day? xx

    Reply

  3. I saw my wife go through similar feelings, my heart goes out to you. I have my fingers crossed that things work out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

